Cane Creek Watershed Directors

Donnie Little

Tony Sistare

Jim Boling

Jason Moser

Michael Bailey

Little Lynches Watershed Directors

Ashli Young

Elizabeth Hunter

Roy Croxton

Joshua Shropshire

Todd Shigley 

The Cane Creek Watershed Board of Directors oversees the four lakes which protect the city of Lancaster, and the Little Lynches Watershed Board of Directors oversees the one which protects the town of Kershaw.       


The Directors serve without pay to inspect the lakes’ dams and ensure maintenance work is done to keep the dams in good shape. The Directors are elected officials, and their names appear on the ballot in the General Election. The position is non-partisan. They serve because they are concerned about their communities and fellow citizens. There are five directors on each Watershed Board. Directors must live in the watershed district they serve.